Skip to main content

Library Subject Guides

Health Sciences: Health Economics

Key Journals

The Library has electronic access to these journals:

Finding Books on the Shelves

Browse at these classifications:-

RA 410 – 410.9 Medical economics
RA 411 – 416.5 Provisions for personal medical care
RA 418.5 .P6 Medicine and society. Poverty
RA 390 – 395 Medical assistance
HG 9371 – 9399 Health Insurance

The RA classifications are shelved on level 2 and HG on level 11.

Databases for Finding Journal Articles

You can browse the tables-of-contents of journals, or search within an electronic journal for articles on a particular topic.

To search across a range of journals use an indexing database. The following are particularly useful for health economics topics.

ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes business and management journals.

Health & Medical Complete
A ProQuest database that indexes a number of leading health journals and includes the full text of articles.

PsycINFO
Indexes the psychology literature, including behavioural aspects of health economics.

PubMed
Indexes health and medical journals. Free on the Web.

ScienceDirect
The full text of journals published by Elsevier Science. Includes medicine and health economics.

Web of Science
Includes the Sciences and Social Sciences Citation indexes. Particularly useful for cited reference searching.

University Library
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140

Phone: +64 3 369 4888 (ext 94888)
Email
library@canterbury.ac.nz

Follow us
Facebook Twitter Youtube