Distance ServicesHow to get helpHow to request items
Citing with APACopyright & plagiarismEndnote
MaoriMaori cultural topicsMaori Curriculum linksMaori Image DatabasesMatarikiPasifikaTe Huarahi Whakahaere : EDHP 703Te Whakaora Reo : EDHP702Whakapiki i te Reo
Art, Drama and MusicChild developmentEarly Childhood EducationEd. Psyc. and CounsellingEducation for SustainabilityEducation: researchHealthICT and e-LearningInclusive education
Literacy & LanguagesMathematicsPE/Outdoor Ed & Sports CoachingScienceSocial SciencesTeaching: theory & practiceTechnology
BooksChildren's literatureEducation LegislationFind an articleGrad Dip & Undergrad InfoNew Zealand informationSchool Journals and Graded ReadersStatisticsTest information
Assignment HelpCentres of innovationCultures and CustomsEarly childhood environmentsEarly childhood transitionsEDMI144EDMI361EDUC384Educational TheoristsHistory of curriculum
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Subject Guides
Admin Sign In 

Education  Tags: education educ teaching teach curriculum  

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://canterbury.libguides.com/educ  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Statistics             Print Page
  
 

Library Catalogue

Search the catalogue for educational statistics titles.

Start by doing a keyword search for the topic you are interested in.

Have a look through your search results. Click on useful sounding titles.

Look at the subject headings for these titles. Click on a subject heading and follow your nose to get to other titles on the same subject.

 

Check out the new Education books in the Library

Finding articles

To do a quick search for education statistics articles, type your keywords in below: 


Search results open in a new window

 To do a more detailed search, choose one of the databases from our list:

 

New Zealand Education Statistics

Online

Education Counts
The Ministry of Education's online space for you to access statistical data, quantitative information and research about the education sector.

Statisphere
Information about NZ's official statistics searchable by subject.

Books in the Library

Education statistics of New Zealand
LB 745 .N532e
Education Library Level 2

A range of mainly historical education statistics can be found in the Official Publications Collection on level 3 of the Central Library.

 Journal articles

Education statistics are often published in newspaper or in journal articles. Remember to use the word 'statistics' in your search. Key databases for New Zealand statistics are:

International Education Statistics

Online

World Data on Education
Contains detailed and systematized information on education systems of countries worldwide, with a particular emphasis on curricula and curriculum development processes.

UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Wide range of education statistics, parameters and countries can be individually selected. Links to World Education Indicators and selected tables from the UNESCO Statistical Yearbook.

OECD Education Statistics
Source of comparable statistics, and economic and social data. As well as collecting data, OECD monitors trends, analyses and forecasts economic developments and researches social changes or evolving patterns in trade, environment, agriculture, technology, taxation and more. 

Eurybase
Provides detailed information on the education systems and education policies of European Union countries.

Books in the library

Key data on education in the European Union
EU Collection 17.1 s
Law Library

Journal articles

Education statistics are often published in newspaper or in journal articles. Remember to use the word 'statistics' in your search. To search for journal articles use the "Finding articles" box on the left of this page. To search online international newspapers search the library catalogue for 'newspaper* electronic resource' or search the database:

 

Education Library

Profile ImageInformation Librarians
Contact Info:
Caroline Syddall: ph 343 7739
Kathryn Andrews: ph 345 8205
Margaret Paterson: ph 364 3320
Ariana Tikao: ph 345 8821
Email: firstname.lastname@canterbury.ac.nz
Email the Education Library
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Sport coaching

 

Ae marika: Education news


Loading RSS Feed...
 
© University of Canterbury - Christchurch, New Zealand
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait