Finding books
Databases Multisearch
Search for journal articles in several databases at once by typing your keywords in the box below:
You can search individual Education databases. We have 3 lists:
Web resources: New Zealand
- Ako Aoteraroa A national centre to support research and inquiry into effective teaching, and supporting efforts to enhance and improve teaching and learning. It provides policy advice on teaching and learning in the tertiary sector and acts as an information repository and resource for the support of effective teaching.
- New Zealand Association for Research in Education: NZARE aims to foster excellence in educational research in Aotearoa-New Zealand.
- New Zealand Council for Educational Research: NZCER An independent, educational research organisation that provides educators, students, parents, policy makers and the public with innovative research, analysis and advice.
- Teaching and learning research initiative Links to a range of research projects and initiatives designed to build knowledge about teaching and learning in New Zealand education.
- UC Centre for Teaching and Learning offers academic development and flexible learning support and resources on teaching for staff.
Web resources: International
- EdResearch Online Research articles and documents, conference proceedings, journal articles, research reports and government reports. Many documents include links to full text of material available free of charge on the Web.
- Higher Education Research and Development Society of Australasia (HERDSA) Promotes the development of higher education policy, practice and the study of teaching and learning
- edna An Australian network of the education and training community.
- Educause A nonprofit association whose mission is to advance higher education by promoting the intelligent use of information technology.
- Deliberations Website on issues of learning and teaching for the higher education community. Based in the Centre for Academic Professional Development at London Metropolitan University. Includes case studies and articles.
- Social Science Information Gateway: Education U.K database of high quality Internet resources selected by a librarian or academic
- BUBL Links to annotated internet resources for educational research. BUBL is a catalogue of internet resources covering academic areas.
- Research Reports from the National Research and Development Centre Details of books, articles, conference papers and reports on international education from Australian and overseas publishers. Full text where available
- IDP database of Research on International Education Details of books, articles, conference papers and reports from Australia and elsewhere
- British Education Index A U.K. freely accessible databaseof e-literature supporting educational research policy and practice.
- Educational Researchers Australia database Australian launching point for educational research
- Eurydice Education in the EU
- National Foundation for Educational Research U.K. research based educational information
- CERUK Current Educational Research in the UK. Database of current and on-going educational research
- Future of Children Home of the journal of the same name. Site provides research and analysis to promote effective programs and policies for children
- Academic Conference Alerts Sign-up and receive information about future education conferences
- Register of Refereed Journals A list, produced by the Australian Department of Education, Science and Training, of refereed journals that satisfy their refereeing requirements for the Higher Education Research Data Collection.
Education Library |
Information LibrariansContact Info:
Caroline Syddall: ph 343 7739
Kathryn Andrews: ph 345 8205
Margaret Paterson: ph 364 3320
Ariana Tikao: ph 345 8821
Email: firstname.lastname@canterbury.ac.nz
Email the Education Library
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Sport coaching
Caroline Syddall: ph 343 7739
Kathryn Andrews: ph 345 8205
Margaret Paterson: ph 364 3320
Ariana Tikao: ph 345 8821
Email: firstname.lastname@canterbury.ac.nz
Email the Education Library
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Sport coaching
Ae marika: Education news

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait