Distance ServicesHow to get helpHow to request items
Citing with APACopyright & plagiarismEndnote
MaoriMaori cultural topicsMaori Curriculum linksMaori Image DatabasesMatarikiPasifikaTe Huarahi Whakahaere : EDHP 703Te Whakaora Reo : EDHP702Whakapiki i te Reo
Art, Drama and MusicChild developmentEarly Childhood EducationEd. Psyc. and CounsellingEducation for SustainabilityEducation: researchHealthICT and e-LearningInclusive education
Literacy & LanguagesMathematicsPE/Outdoor Ed & Sports CoachingScienceSocial SciencesTeaching: theory & practiceTechnology
BooksChildren's literatureEducation LegislationFind an articleGrad Dip & Undergrad InfoNew Zealand informationSchool Journals and Graded ReadersStatisticsTest information
Assignment HelpCentres of innovationCultures and CustomsEarly childhood environmentsEarly childhood transitionsEDMI144EDMI361EDUC384Educational TheoristsHistory of curriculum
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Subject Guides
Admin Sign In 

Education  Tags: education educ teaching teach curriculum  

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://canterbury.libguides.com/educ  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Maori Image Databases             Print Page
  

Māori Image Databases

  • Matapihi  
  • Picture Australia  
    Search for images of people, places and events in the collections of libraries, museums, galleries, archives, universities and other cultural agencies, in Australia and abroad. Over 700 images of Māori are in the database.
  • Timeframes  
    Matapihi is a window onto the online collections of a number of New Zealand cultural organisations. You can search across the digital collections of different New Zealand organisations from one website. New collections from the Auckland War Memorial Museu
  • Heritage Images Online  
    From 3 major collections through Auckland City Libraries
  • New Zealand Electronic Centre  
    Free online archive of New Zealand and Pacific Islands texts and heritage materials, including illustrations, maps and sketches.
  • Te Papa Picture Gallery  
    This database has images of a wide range of objects including Māori carvings, art, ceramics, furniture, photographs, native animals, and weaving – many of which are not on display.
 

Education Library

Profile ImageInformation Librarians
Contact Info:
Caroline Syddall: ph 343 7739
Kathryn Andrews: ph 345 8205
Margaret Paterson: ph 364 3320
Ariana Tikao: ph 345 8821
Email: firstname.lastname@canterbury.ac.nz
Email the Education Library
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Sport coaching

 
© University of Canterbury - Christchurch, New Zealand
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait