Distance ServicesHow to get helpHow to request items
Citing with APACopyright & plagiarismEndnote
MaoriMaori cultural topicsMaori Curriculum linksMaori Image DatabasesMatarikiPasifikaTe Huarahi Whakahaere : EDHP 703Te Whakaora Reo : EDHP702Whakapiki i te Reo
Art, Drama and MusicChild developmentEarly Childhood EducationEd. Psyc. and CounsellingEducation for SustainabilityEducation: researchHealthICT and e-LearningInclusive education
Literacy & LanguagesMathematicsPE/Outdoor Ed & Sports CoachingScienceSocial SciencesTeaching: theory & practiceTechnology
BooksChildren's literatureEducation LegislationFind an articleGrad Dip & Undergrad InfoNew Zealand informationSchool Journals and Graded ReadersStatisticsTest information
Assignment HelpCentres of innovationCultures and CustomsEarly childhood environmentsEarly childhood transitionsEDMI144EDMI361EDUC384Educational TheoristsHistory of curriculum
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Subject Guides
Admin Sign In 

Education  Tags: education educ teaching teach curriculum  

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://canterbury.libguides.com/educ  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Grad Dip & Undergrad Info             Print Page
  
 

Got a Question or Comment?

Ask us a question or make a comment here:

 

Library Catalogue

 

Databases Multisearch

Search for journal articles in several databases at once by typing your keywords in the box below:


This will open in a new window

You can search individual Education databases. We have 3 lists:
Academic databases

New Zealand databases
School databases

Useful Websites

Education Counts Ministry of Education research and data

TKI: Te Kete Ipurangi Resources for teachers from the Ministry

ERO Reviews of schools and early childhood centres, and reports on education

 
 

Welcome

Nau mai, haere mai. This guide provides the core information you need to use the Library.

 

What can I borrow

What can I borrow?
You can have 25 items out at once. Of these, 5 can be journals, 3 can be three-day loans and 1 a three-hour loan.

How long can I have things out for?
Ordinary books for 14 days and journals for 7.

Can I renew items?
Yes (as long as no-one else has requested them).
Ordinary books and journals can be renewed 4 times. Three-day loans 14 times.
To renew items, go to the library catalogue and select "My Account", or phone or drop in.
Three-hour loans can't be renewed.

How do I find books etc
Use the Catalogue (see the quick search box on the left). If the book's in another library or on loan, you can request it:
Click on "Request First Available Copy", log in, then select "Education Library" as your location.

Do you have fines?
Yes! Avoid these by keeping an eye on what you have out through "My Account". Also check your student email regularly. If you've got a problem, talk to us!!

 

How do I find journal articles?

The best source of reliable articles are databases. Do a quick search on Databases Multisearch or a more specific search on an individual database. Check out the link on the left.

 

Education Library

Profile ImageInformation Librarians
Contact Info:
Caroline Syddall: ph 343 7739
Kathryn Andrews: ph 345 8205
Margaret Paterson: ph 364 3320
Ariana Tikao: ph 345 8821
Email: firstname.lastname@canterbury.ac.nz
Email the Education Library
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Sport coaching

 

How to reference things

 
© University of Canterbury - Christchurch, New Zealand
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait