Endnote Wiki MLA Citation StyleWriting Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Subject Guides

Music  Tags: music music_scores musi  

Resource guide for UC students and staff
Last update: Oct 11th, 2009 URL: http://canterbury.libguides.com/musi  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & Databases             Print Page
  

All music journals

 
 

How can I search for journal articles?

If you have a journal article reference already: search for the journal title on our Journals page. There may be a choice of print or electronic.

To find articles on a specific topic search in one or more of the specialised databases to which we subscribe. See below...

Specialized Music databases

  • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature  
    The world's largest, continuously updated bibliography of music literature. Search journals and edited books for articles on any aspect of music or music history.
  • Oxford Music Online  
    Full-text, authoritative and detailed information on all aspects of music. Includes Grove Music Online, which has journal article references in the bibliography section for each subject entry.

Multidisciplinary databases

These databases cover many other subjects as well as music and are useful for cross-disciplinary topics.

  • JSTOR  
    All the journals on JSTOR are searchable full-text. Does not contain articles from the 3-4 years.
  • ERIC  
    Education database -use to find locate articles on all aspects of music teaching and learning.
  • Web of Science  
      
    This is a great way to locate older articles, and discover who has cited key articles since they were written.
 

New Journal issues

 

Databases Multisearch

Search a number of journal article databases simultaneously.


Search results open in a new window
 

All Music Journals

Browse all journal titles to which we subscribe

 
© University of Canterbury - Christchurch, New Zealand
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait