Subject Guides: Psychology: Home

Key Databases

APA PsycINFO 1887-Current This link opens in a new window Psychology and related disciplines.
MEDLINE (Online : OvidSP) This link opens in a new window Medicine and related disciplines, same content as PubMed
EMBASE Classic + EMBASE (1974 to present) This link opens in a new window Embase is a biomedical and pharmaceutical database covering the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary, especially Life, Health and Physical Sciences.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window Provides full text for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. In addition to full text, offers indexing and abstracts for nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
PubMed This link opens in a new window Medicine and related disciplines

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full text of journals published by Elsevier Science. Primary science, medicine and technology. Some titles from social science and commerce.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window Provides combined Tests in Print citations with the Mental Measurements Yearbook full-text reviews.
SAGE Research Methods Core This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Useful for Organisation Psychology

Help with literature searching (either quick or comprehensive searches)

Preliminary scoping search

Running an initial search in PsycINFO, Medline, or other databases as appropriate
Searching MultiSearch if just a few items are required
Finding reviews on your topic

Conducting a literature search

Documenting your searches

Locating full text

Referencing (including use of EndNote)

Email Me

Contact:

Central Library

tel:3693921 (internal 93921)

Subjects: Health, Science