Skip to main content

Library Subject Guides

EndNote Guide: Training videos

EndNote Files

Download Links

EndNote X8 for MAC OS X

EndNote X8 for Windows

The current version is EndNote X8. Once you have installed the download from this page you will get automatic prompts when updates are available. You will be asked for your UC login.

 

 

Additional Files

The Library provides some modified and additional Filters, Connection, and Styles files which are useful for this University.

Download:

Filters

Connections

Styles

 Note that any zipped files need to be 'unzipped' i.e. right-click and choose the extract command.

How to use Endnote in 7 Minutes

How to use EndNote in 6 minutes (MAC)

EndNote X7

M4V

(These videos will play in iTunes or QuickTime, with closed captions in the languages shown)

All Videos
(Various Captions)

Capturing References from Google Scholar
(Captions: English)

Cite While You Write in Apple Pages
(Captions: English, Español, 日本語, Türkçe)

Cite While You Write in Apple Pages 5
(Captions: English, 日本語)

CWYW for Macintosh: Adding Citations to a Word Document
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Macintosh: Editing Citations in a Word Document
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Macintosh: Formatting the Bibliography
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Windows: Adding Citations to a Word Document
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Windows: Editing Citations
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Windows: Formatting Bibliographies
(Captions: English)

Converting Files from Reference Manager to EndNote
(Captions: English)

Direct Export from PubMed
(Captions:  English, 日本語, 한국어, Türkçe)

Direct Export from the Web of Science
(Captions: English)

EndNote Online CWYW Overview
(Captions: English)

EndNote Sync: EndNote 7.1 or Later
(Captions: English, 日本語)

EndNote X7 Overview
(Captions:  English, 日本語)

Find Full Text
(Captions:  English)

How To Use EndNote in 6 Minutes (Macintosh)
(Captions: English)

How To Use EndNote in 7 Minutes
(Captions: English, 日本語, Türkçe)

Library Sharing
(Captions: English)

Performing a Custom Install for a Volume License Copy of EndNote
(Captions:  English, 日本語, Türkçe)

Transferring References from Zotero to EndNote
(Captions:  English, 日本語, Norske)

Using the Capture Bookmarklet to Import References to EndNote Online
(Captions: English)

What's New in EndNote X7
(Captions:  English, 日本語, Norske)

 


MP4

(These videos will play in most video players, including iTunes)

All Videos

Capturing References from Google Scholar
(Captions: English)

Cite While You Write in Apple Pages
(Captions: English, Español, 日本語, Türkçe)

Cite While You Write in Apple Pages 5
(Captions: English, 日本語)

CWYW for Macintosh: Adding Citations to a Word Document
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Macintosh: Editing Citations in a Word Document
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Macintosh: Formatting the Bibliography
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Windows: Adding Citations to a Word Document
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Windows: Editing Citations
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Windows: Formatting Bibliographies
(Captions: English)

Converting Files from Reference Manager to EndNote
(Captions: English)

Direct Export from PubMed
(Captions:  English, 日本語, 한국어, Türkçe)

Direct Export from the Web of Science
(Captions: English)

EndNote Online CWYW Overview
(Captions: English)

EndNote Sync: EndNote 7.1 or Later
(Captions: English, 日本語)

EndNote X7 Overview
(Captions:  English, 日本語)

Find Full Text
(Captions:  English)

How To Use EndNote in 6 Minutes (Macintosh)
(Captions: English)

How To Use EndNote in 7 Minutes
(Captions: English, 日本語, Türkçe)

Library Sharing
(Captions: English)

Performing a Custom Install for a Volume License Copy of EndNote
(Captions:  English, 日本語, Türkçe)

Transferring References from Zotero to EndNote
(Captions:  English, 日本語, Norske)

Using the Capture Bookmarklet to Import References to EndNote Online
(Captions: English)

What's New in EndNote X7
(Captions:  English, 日本語, Norske)

 


WMV

(These videos will play in Windows Media Player)

All Videos

Capturing References from Google Scholar
(Captions: English)

Converting Files from Reference Manager to EndNote
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Macintosh: Adding Citations to a Word Document
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Macintosh: Editing Citations in a Word Document
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Macintosh: Formatting the Bibliography
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Windows: Adding Citations to a Word Document
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Windows: Editing Citations
(Captions: English)

CWYW for Windows: Formatting Bibliographies
(Captions: English)

Direct Export from PubMed
(Captions:  English, 日本語, 한국어, Türkçe)

Direct Export from the Web of Science
(Captions: English)

EndNote Online CWYW Overview
(Captions: English)

EndNote Sync: EndNote 7.1 or Later
(Captions: English, 日本語)

EndNote X7 Overview
(Captions:  English, 日本語)

Find Full Text
(Captions:  English)

How To Use EndNote in 6 Minutes (Macintosh)
(Captions: English)

How To Use EndNote in 7 Minutes
(Captions: English, 日本語, Türkçe)

Library Sharing
(Captions: English)

Performing a Custom Install for a Volume License Copy of EndNote
(Captions:  English, 日本語, Türkçe)

Transferring References from Zotero to EndNote
(Captions:  English, 日本語, Norske)

Using the Capture Bookmarklet to Import References to EndNote Online
(Captions: English)

What's New in EndNote X7
(Captions:  English, 日本語, Norske)

University Library
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140

Phone: +64 3 369 4888 (ext 94888)
Email
library@canterbury.ac.nz

Follow us
Facebook Twitter Youtube