Home - Social Work | Tauwhiro Hapori - Subject Guides at University of Canterbury

Key databases

Google Scholar

APA PsycINFO 1887-Current This link opens in a new window Psychology and related disciplines.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window Provides full text for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. In addition to full text, offers indexing and abstracts for nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary, especially Life, Health and Physical Sciences.

New Zealand Databases

FindNZ articles - Material published in New Zealand/Pacific journals and newspapers.

NZresearch.org.nz - full-text research online at New Zealand universities, polytechnics, and other research organisations, including theses.

Research methods

Sage Research Methods provides access to high quality books, book chapters and articles on research design and methods covering qualitative, quantitative and mixed method design.

Welcome to the Tauwhiro Hapori | Social Work Library Guide

Nau mai, Haere mai,Tauti mai!

This subject guide will help you to find resources related to the study of social work. Use the tabs at the top to link to additional information. If you require help finding or using information, please free to contact me.