APA referencing pages

EndNote
Keep your research literature organised. Automatic referencing tool

Interloans
Looking for a book or an article we don't have? Use our free interloans service to get it

Keenious
A search tool that uses natural language processing "AI" to search for literature by analysing your writing.

Library Workshops

Research support
Services and resources to support UC researchers throughout the research lifecycle

UC Research Repository
Use this to find theses completed at University of Canterbury

Find theses
Databases to help find theses completed in NZ and internationally

• MultiSearch
  Covers journals and books held at UC Library
   
• Google Scholar

  Many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites

• Scopus 
  Multidisciplinary database covering top, highly cited journals across all subject areas. 
   
• JSTOR 
  Provides full-text access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in many subjects
  
  
• Sage Research Methods
  Provides access to high quality books, book chapters and articles on research design and methods covering qualitative, quantitative and mixed method design.
   

• SocINDEX with fulltext - sociology and related areas. 
   

• FindNZ articles - Material published in New Zealand/Pacific journals and newspapers.
   

• NZresearch.org.nz - full-text research online at New Zealand universities, polytechnics, and other research organisations, including theses.