Library Subject Guides

Chinese: Journal articles

Journals

This list includes (i) current subscriptions, (ii) non-current titles with several years of back issues and (iii) electronic journals. Click on any title to view the Library Catalogue record with holdings, and full-text links if available.

To find articles on a particular topic use an indexing database.

Acta Asiatica : bulletin of the Institute of Eastern Culture.
Central Library DS 12 .A188

Acta meteorologica Sinica = Chi?i hsiang hsüeh pao.
Full text available from ProQuest: 01/01/2005 to 31/12/2005

Almanac of China's finance and banking
Full text available from ProQuest: 01/01/1998 to 01/01/2003

American journal of Chinese studies.
Central Library DS 701 .A512

Art and Asia Pacific : quarterly journal.
Central Library N 7311 .A784

Asian affairs, an American review.
Central Library HN 651 .A832 a

Asian affairs : journal of the Royal Central Asian Society
Central Library DS 1 .A832 f

Asian and Pacific migration journal : APMJ.
Central Library JV 8490 .A832

Asian geographer.
Central Library G 1 .A832

Asian journal of social science.
Central Library HM 403 .S727 s

Asia-Pacific development journal.
Central Library HC 411 .U58 b

Beijing da xue xue bao: zhe xue she hui ke xue ban.
Central Library H 8 .P377

Bulletin of the School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London.
Central Library DS 1 .L847

Chime : journal of the European Foundation for Chinese Music Research = Ch?ing.
Central Library ML 336 .C539

The China journal = Chung kuo yen chiu.
Central Library DS 701 .A938

China law and practice
Full text available from ProQuest: 01/07/2002 to 28 days ago

China review
Full text available from ProQuest: 01/10/2001 to present

China & world economy
Full text available from ProQuest: 01/01/2000 to 01/05/2005

Chinese literature.
Storage PL 2801 .C539

Chinese literature, essays, articles, reviews = Chung-kuo wen hsüeh.
Central Library PL 2250 .C539

Chinese literature, essays, articles, reviews Chung-kuo wen hsüeh.
Full text available from JSTOR Arts and Sciences III Collection: 1979 to 2004

Country report. Hong Kong, Macau
Full text available from ProQuest: 01/01/1993 to 01/09/2005

Dang dai
Central Library PL 2513 .T164

Eastern buddhist.
Central Library BQ 2 .E13

Harvard journal of Asiatic studies.
Central Library DS 501 .H339

Journal of Asian history.
Central Library DS 1 .J86 a

The Journal of Asian Studies.
Central Library DS 501 .J86

Journal of Chinese linguistics.
Central Library PL 1001 .J86

Journal of Chinese religions.
Central Library BL 1802 .B936

Journal of contemporary Asia.
Central Library DS 1 .J86 c

The journal of contemporary China = Tang tai Chung-kuo.
Central Library DS 701 .J86

The Journal of East Asian affairs.
Central Library DS 501 .J86 e

Journal of Southeast Asian studies.
Central Library DS 501 .J86 ss

Journal of the American Oriental Society.
Central Library PJ 2 .A512

Journal of the economic and social history of the Orient
Central Library DS 1 .J86

The Journal of the Royal Asiatic Society of Great Britain and Ireland.
Central Library GN 2 .R888

Modern Asian studies.
Central Library DS 1 .M689

Modern China
Full text available from Expanded Academic ASAP: 01/01/1997 to 01/07/1998
Full text available from JSTOR Arts and Sciences II Collection: 1975 to 2004
Full text available from SAGE Premier 2008: 01/01/1999 to present

Oriental art.
Central Library N 8 .O7 .O69

Philosophy East & West.
Central Library B 1 .P568 e

T?ung pao = T?oung pao.
Central Library DS 501 .T725

Wen xue ping lun = Wenxue pinglun.
Central Library PL 2250 .W467

Zhongguo fa zhan guan cha = China development review.
Full text available from ProQuest: 01/10/1999 to 01/07/2004

Liaison Librarian

Profile Photo
Dave Lane
Try enabling Javascript to view this chat, or email me if it's still not working.
Contact:
EPS Library - Kā Puna Pūkaha me te Pūtaiao
☎ (03) 369 3903