Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Subject Guides

Japanese Studies: Journal articles

Guide to Japanese Studies

Feature Journal: Japanese Studies

Loading ...

Search smarter & faster

Journals

This list includes (i) current subscriptions, (ii) non-current titles with several years of back issues and (iii) electronic journals. Click on any title to view the Library Catalogue record with holdings, and full-text links if available. Please note that "full-text" coverage may be patchy and unreliable.

To find articles on a particular topic use an indexing database.

Acta Asiatica : bulletin of the Institute of Eastern Culture.
Central Library DS 12 .A188

Annual review
Available from the Bank of Japan website

Asian affairs, an American review.
Central Library HN 651 .A832 a

Asian affairs : journal of the Royal Central Asian Society
Central Library DS 1 .A832 f

Asian textile business
Full text available from ProQuest: 01/01/1999 to present

Asia-Pacific perspectives, Japan+.
Central Library DS 820.8 .A832

Bulletin of the School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London.
Central Library DS 1 .L847

East Asian history.
Central Library DS 501 .P214

Eastern buddhist.
Central Library BQ 2 .E13

Harvard journal of Asiatic studies.
Central Library DS 501 .H339

Japan architectural review.
Full text available from Directory of Open Access Journals: 2018 to present

Japan bulletin
Central Library DS 801 .J35 b

Japan echo.
Connect to electronic version
Central Library DS 801 .J35 e

Japan forum.
Full text available from Taylor & Francis Online 2019 - CAUL: 01/01/1997 to present
Full text available from Academic Search Complete: 01/04/1998 to 18 months ago
Full text available from Humanities International Complete: 01/04/1998 to 18 months ago

Japan quarterly.
Library Storage DS 801 .J35 q

Japan railway & transport review : JRTR.
Full text available from 01/03/1994 to present

Journal of Asian and African studies.
Full text available from Academic Search Complete: 01/07/1993 to 30/11/2001
Full text available from SAGE premier: 01/02/2002 to present

The Journal of Asian Studies.
Full text available from JSTOR Arts & Sciences II: 01/10/1974 to 31/07/2013
Full text available from Project Muse Standard Collectiom: 01/12/2004 to present

The Journal of Japanese studies.
Central Library DS 801 .J86

J@pan, Inc
Full text available from Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre: 01/11/1999 to present

Kobe Joshi Daigaku Bungaku Kiyo.
Library Storage PJ 9 .B936

Monumenta Nipponica
Full text available from JSTOR Arts and Sciences I: 01/01/1938 to 31/01/2013
Full text available from Project Muse Standard Collection: 01/03/2005 to present

OECD Country Reports: Japan

Social science Japan journal
Full text available from Oxford Journals: 1998 to present
Full text available from ProQuest: 01/04/1999 to 01/04/2005
Full text available from ProQuest: 01/10/2005 to 1 year ago

Understanding Japan : bulletin of International Society for Educational Information.
Central Library DS 801 .U55

 

Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Saharu Shoji
Sorry, unable to load chat box. Either JavaScript is disabled (check your browser settings javascript is required for the chat box to load), or chat is unavailable (check staffing times below or try again later).
Contact:
+64 3 3693997