A dictionary of Shakespeare / Stanley Wells 
Central Library, Level 4, PR 2892 .W456 .D3 1998 and online: A Dictionary of Shakespeare

The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare / Michael Dobson
Central Library, Level 4, PR 2982 .O98 2001 and online: The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare

The Shakespeare name dictionary / J. Madison Davis
Central Library, Level 4, PR 2892 .D262

A Dictionary of sexual language and imagery in Shakespearean and Stuart literature / Gordon Williams
Central Library, Level 4, PR 428 .S48 .W723

Oxford Reference Online
Offers simultaneous searching of a number of reference books, including:
A Dictionary of Shakespeare, Oxford Companion to Shakespeare, Oxford Companion to English Literature and Oxford Companion to British History.

The following are links into the Library Catalogue using Subject Keywords.

Most of these can also be typed into the Catalogue as Subject Alphabetical Searches, which may give a more accurate result.

• Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616 -- Comedies
• Shakespeare William, 1564-1616 -- Histories
• Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616 -- Tragedies.
• Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616 --Technique
• Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616 -- Political and social views
• Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616-- Characters -- Women.
• Women -- England -- History -- 16th century.
• Women -- England -- History -- 17th century.
• Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616 -- Criticism and interpretation -- History -- 20th century.

Shakespeare on stage

• Shakespeare William, 1564-1616 -- Stage history
• Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616 -- Dramatic production.
• Globe Theatre (London)

Shakespeare's language:

• Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616 -- Language
• Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616 -- Style
• Shakespeare--Concordances
• Concordances - article from Oxford Reference Online

Shakepeare's sources:

• Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616 -- Knowledge -- Literature

Shakespeare on film

• List of Shakespeare videos/DVDs in the Library

The Oxford Shakespeare
Complete text of the 1914 Oxford edition of the Complete Works of William Shakespeare ed. W. J Craig. Searchable, and includes line numbers.

Complete works of William Shakespeare
Created by Jeremy Hylton at MIT.

The Internet Shakespeare Edition
Well-organised site.

Illustrated Shakespeare electronic facsimile collection
'This online collection of 12 works, originally published in venues as distant as Philadelphia and Leipzig, includes images produced by an array of technologies available in the 19th and early 20th century.'

Shakespeare's Globe Theatre
Site of the Globe Theatre, London: some exhibition images and the current performance programme.

Furness Image Collection
University of Pennsylvania Library
"The Furness Image Collection comprises more than 2,000 prints and photographs. The majority date from the nineteenth century, but the Collection also holds earlier and later images. These images illustrate and interpret Shakespeare's works and also document theatrical performers and performances of Shakespeare and other dramatists".