Here are some specialist resources for Forestry.

WWW Virtual Library: Forestry
Forestry virtual library.  This service is provided by the Library Information Services and Information Systems Services at the Finnish Forest Research Institute. It is part of the international World Wide Web Virtual Library of subject oriented link collections.

Agricultural Research Organizations on the Web (AROW)
This site contains a worldwide directory of organizations and universities working in agricultural research  that have a home page on the Web.

Canadian Forest Network
Canada's Forest Network is an internet guide to help Canadians as well as the worldwide Internet community access Canadian forest and forestry-related websites and internet resources. Containing hundreds of site descriptions and links as well as e-mail adresses, Canada's Forest Network is a valuable source for finding Canadian forest products, services, organisations, events, issues, statistics, publications, etc.

Forestry Library, University of Minnesota - Forestry Resources
Research tools maintained by the Forestry Library, University of Minnesota.  Social Sciences in Forestry; Trail Planning, Construction and Maintenance: A Bibliography; Tropical Forest Conservation and Development: A Bibliography and Urban Forestry Bibliography are included.

Forestry History Society Bibliography
The Bibliography contains over 28,000 annotated citations to books, articles, and dissertations published from 1633 to present. Items are selected because they provide a historical perspective in forestry.