Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These academic databases are recommended for COMS & JOUR - see also: Databases for Media, Communication, & Journalism.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full text and indexing and abstracts of journal articles on politics, including political communication.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business. Full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Factiva This link opens in a new windowA global news and business information service that combines the content sets of Dow Jones Interactive and Reuters Business Briefing. Factiva delivers articles from Reuters and Dow Jones journalists worldwide. Good coverage of New Zealand newspapers included.
eTV This link opens in a new windowBroadcast television programmes from a range of channels (not comprehensive).
PressReader This link opens in a new windowNews from NZ and from international news services
Recently-received titles: COMS & related