SciFindernChemical Abstracts and Registry databases for a broad range of chemical literature and substance information. Coverage includes “chemistry” in its broadest sense, ranging from biochemistry to pharmacy to pharmacology to chemical engineering. SciFindern provides many of the same search capabilities as the older SciFinder (Web) listed below, along with a new search interface. In addition SciFindern includes PatentPak, MethodsNow and Retrosynthesis Planning.
SciFinderChemical Abstracts and Registry databases for a broad range of chemical literature and substance information. Coverage includes “chemistry” in its broadest sense ranging from biochemistry to pharmacy to pharmacology to chemical engineering
Access to SciFinder ceases 31 Dec. 2021, replaced by SciFindern
ScienceDirect JournalsFull text of journals published by Elsevier Science. Primary science, medicine and technology. Some titles from social science and commerce.
Wiley Online LibraryMultidisciplinary collection of full-text resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Formats included are journal articles, eBooks, reference works and laboratory protocols
MEDLINE (Online : OvidSP)Provides combined access to Medline and Medline In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations. Includes biomedicine, dentistry, nursing and related topics. Logoff when you have completed searching
EmbaseEmbase is a biomedical and pharmaceutical database covering the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
Search across a range of Library resources, including