Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A database for capturing information about UC research outputs, Student Supervisions, Grants, Professional Activities and PBRF Portfolios (replaces many functions formerly in Profiler)
A database for capturing information about UC teaching and some administrative processes (formerly the UC People & Research database)
PBRF, Elements and Profiler support
Contact details of PBRF Advisors (UC Research & Innovation)
UC Research Repository
An open-access database of original research authored by Canterbury academics, researchers and postgraduate students.
Personal archives and papers
Collection Information for Library Liaison Officers
Each academic department has a designated person to act as their Library Liaison Officer (LLO). It is a voluntary role, and the person selected to undertake the responsibilities is organised by the department
Recommendations to purchase: email Kerry Gilmour (Subject Librarian) for books, journals and databases.
- Journals and databases undergo an annual review process (normally in July) in which new resources with an ongoing financial commitment are considered. The Library considers new recommendations for subscription submitted at other times during the year on a case-by-case basis
Finding textbooks for your course - OERs (Open Education Resources)