You can use the Advanced Search version of the Library Catalogue to limit your search to books within a certain collection such as Rare Books or Modern Fine Printing. See the box called 'Other Limits'. The De Jong material held in Special Collections can be searched by using a catalogue keyword search "De Jong collection". (Note this will bring up all results including the material held in the Central Library and in storage).
Holds can be placed on all items in the Special Collections, just as you can from the catalogue with other material held by the library. You can also contact the Research Services Librarian or the Macmillan Brown Library at macbrown@libr.canterbury.ac.nz. All items from the Special Collections must be viewed at the Macmillan Brown Library with rare and fragile material to be consulted in the reading room.
The Canterbury Roll - The Canterbury Roll Project is a multi-stage initiative led by the UC History Department. The project was initiated in 2012/13 with the launch of a website. Work continues on the project with the release of the Digital edition in 2017.
The King James Bible - This website records the exhibition ‘Through a glass, darkly’: Canterbury’s King James Bible – 400 Years of Mystery, Power & Imagination. The exhibition was held in the Central Library of the University of Canterbury between 1 October and 10 November 2011.
Bound in Books - A blog created as part of a student internship in 2013. It highlights some significant and interesting bindings found within the UC Rare Books Collection.
The Grimes Collection - A blog created as part of a student internship in 2015. It highlights some significant and interesting works found within the Bishop Grimes Collection.
