Search any topic across the whole range of Oxford 's online reference books

The A-Z guide to modern literary & cultural theorists
Central Library, Level 4, PN 74 .A111

A dictionary of cultural and critical theory
Central Library, Level 8, HM 621 .D554 1996

Dictionary of cultural theorists
Central Library, Level 8, HM 621 .D5545 1999

Encyclopedia of postmodernism
Central Library, Level 11, B 831.2 .E56 2001

A glossary of cultural theory
Central Library, Level 8, HM 621 .B8723 2002

The Icon critical dictionary of postmodern thought
Central Library, Level 11, B 831.2 .I17

Encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks are excellent sources for background material on cultural influences such as literature, film and the media, social trends, historical and political events. Use them to

• check out something your lecturer said
• refine an essay topic
• compile a list of search words for further research

The Blackwell dictionary of modern social thought
In Storage, H 41 .B632 1993

Cassell's queer companion : a dictionary of lesbian and gay life and culture
Central Library, Level 8, HQ 76.25 .S852

Encyclopedia of European social history : from 1350 to 2000
Full text available from History Resource Center
In Storage, HN 373 .E56 2001

Encyclopedia of world cultures
In Storage, GN 307 .E56

The nonverbal dictionary of gestures, signs & body language cues : from Adam's-apple-jump to zygomatic smile
Connect to electronic resource

Oxford illustrated encyclopedia of peoples and cultures
In Storage, GN 11 .O98 1992

Post-colonial studies : the essential glossary
Central Library, Level 8, JV 22 .T433 2003

St. James encyclopedia of popular culture
Central Library, Level 9, E 169.1 .S143 2000

Encyclopedia of contemporary American culture
Central Library, Level 9, E 169.12 .E56 2001

Encyclopedia of contemporary British culture
In Storage, DA 589.4 .E56 1999

Encyclopedia of contemporary French culture
In Storage, DC 33.7 .E56

Encyclopedia of contemporary German culture
In Storage, DD 290.26 .E56 1999

Encyclopedia of contemporary Italian culture
In Storage, DG 450 .E56 2000

Encyclopedia of contemporary Japanese culture
Central Library, Level 10, DS 822.5 .E56 2002

Encyclopedia of contemporary Spanish culture
In Storage, DP 233.5 .E56 1999

The Encyclopedia of Japanese pop culture
Central Library, Level 10, DS 822.5 .S334 1997

Encyclopedia of Southern culture
Central Library, Level 9, F 209 .E56