Subject Guides: Psychology: Home

Key Databases

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window PsycINFO has moved to Ovid https://tools.ovid.com/ovidtools/pdf/OvidQRC.pdf
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window Medicine and related disciplines, same content as PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
EMBASE This link opens in a new window Large biomedical database, provides greater coverage of European and International journals than Medline
Scopus Multidisciplinary, especially Life, Health and Physical Sciences.
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window Nursing and allied health database
PubMed This link opens in a new window Medicine and related disciplines
- This link opens in a new window

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full text of journals published by Elsevier Science. Primary science, medicine and technology. Some titles from social science and commerce.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Full text database of books, encyclopedias and other reference works relating to research methodology
Business Source Complete Useful for Organisation Psychology

Other useful databases

Overton searchable index of policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications and working papers

Help with literature searching (either quick or comprehensive searches)

Preliminary scoping search

Running an initial search in PsycINFO, Medline, or other databases as appropriate
Searching MultiSearch if just a few items are required
Finding reviews on your topic

Conducting a literature search

Documenting your searches

Locating full text

Referencing (including use of EndNote)

Email Me

Contact:

Central Library

tel:3693921 (internal 93921)

Subjects: Health, Science