We hope these pages are useful for you. Have a look around, leave some comments, and contact me if you have any questions!
Product Design Weekly
Useful Databases
CompendexThis link opens in a new windowAccess to engineering information from the databases Ei Compendex, U.S. patent and trademark office and Website abstracts.
This link opens in a new window
eTVThis link opens in a new windowNote: Please use your UC email address to log in.eTV provides teaching resources through recorded programmes, live streams and videos, available to be viewed and downloaded.Students are not able to download content but can view online. Staff may both view and download content, and use it in accordance with the University's Screenrights licence.
ScopusMultidisciplinary, especially Life, Health and Physical Sciences.
This link opens in a new window
SciFinderⁿThis link opens in a new windowChemical Abstracts and Registry databases for a broad range of chemical literature and substance information. Coverage includes “chemistry” in its broadest sense, ranging from biochemistry to pharmacy to pharmacology to chemical engineering. SciFindern provides many of the same search capabilities as the older SciFinder (Web) listed below, along with a new search interface. In addition SciFindern includes PatentPak, MethodsNow and Retrosynthesis Planning
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowFull text of journals published by Elsevier Science. Primary science, medicine and technology. Some titles from social science and commerce.
This link opens in a new window
