SciFindernThis link opens in a new windowChemical Abstracts and Registry databases for a broad range of chemical literature and substance information. Coverage includes “chemistry” in its broadest sense, ranging from biochemistry to pharmacy to pharmacology to chemical engineering. SciFindern includes PatentPak, MethodsNow and Retrosynthesis Planning.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary, especially Life, Health and Physical Sciences.
ScienceDirect JournalsThis link opens in a new windowFull text of journals published by Elsevier Science. Primary science, medicine and technology. Some titles from social science and commerce.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary collection of full-text resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Formats included are journal articles, eBooks, reference works and laboratory protocols
MEDLINE (Online : OvidSP)This link opens in a new windowProvides combined access to Medline and Medline In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations. Includes biomedicine, dentistry, nursing and related topics. Logoff when you have completed searching
EMBASE Classic + EMBASE (1974 to present)This link opens in a new windowEmbase is a biomedical and pharmaceutical database covering the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
Academic Journal Articles
Search across a range of Library resources, including