Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scopus This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database, particularly useful for life, health and physical sciences.
Date range: 1966 - present
APA PsycINFO 1887-Current This link opens in a new windowPsychology and related disciplines
Date range: 1887 - present
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides full text for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. In addition to full text, offers indexing and abstracts for nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Date range: 1981 - present
MEDLINE (Online : OvidSP) This link opens in a new windowProvides combined access to Medline and Medline In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations. Includes biomedicine, dentistry, nursing and related topics.
Date range: 1948 - present
PubMed This link opens in a new windowDate range: 1966 - present
The Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowA collection of evidence based medicine databases. The two most important are the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
EMBASE Classic + EMBASE (1974 to present) This link opens in a new windowEmbase is a biomedical and pharmaceutical database covering the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
SAGE Research Methods Core This link opens in a new window
The Library has a number of Anatomy.tv. modules: Audiology, Speech Language Pathology, 3D Atlas - Head and Neck.
This excellent resource enables you to examine the anatomy of the speech, hearing and swallowing organs in 3D.
Welcome to the Speech and Hearing Disorders Library Guide
Help with literature searching (either quick or comprehensive searches)
Preliminary scoping search
- Running an initial search in Medline, CINAHL, or PsycInfo as appropriate
- Searching MultiSearch if just a few items are required
- Finding systematic reviews on your topic
Conducting a literature search
- Recommending relevant databases
- Developing search strategies for each database
- Using appropriate search filters, if required
- Saving search strategies
- Helping with management of your references
Documenting your searches
Locating full text
Referencing (including use of EndNote)
New books in the UC Library
Neuroanatomy for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology by
Call Number: RC 423 .R68 2020
Publication Date: 2020
Fundamentals of Audiology for the Speech-Language Pathologist by
Call Number: RF290 .W45 2019
Publication Date: 2019