Google Scholar Provides a simple way to search broadly for scholarly literature. To see UC Library resources, use ≡ Scholar Preferences and choose University of Canterbury in the Library Links section.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowTo help focus results, you can specify Music as the discipline by choosing Advanced Search and scrolling down to the Journal Filter. Note that JSTOR does not usually contain articles from the most recent 3–5 years.
This link opens in a new window
The Library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I-XII, Biological Sciences, Business III-IV, Health & General Sciences Collections and 19th Century British Pamphlets. Title lists
Project Muse Full-text scholarly journals across a range of subjects, including literature. 1993 onwards.
RISMThis link opens in a new windowRépertoire International des Sources Musicales (RISM) series A/II: "Music manuscripts after 1600" is the most comprehensive annotated index and guide to music manuscripts produced after 1600. Includes three other databases providing additional information on specific content: Composer, Library Sigla and Bibliographic Citations.
This link opens in a new window
Naxos Music LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive collection of classical music available online, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Also includes notes on the works as well as biographical information on composers or artists
Please LOGOUT after use
Date range: Updated regularly
when you have finished
Naxos Music Library WorldThis link opens in a new windowOne of the most comprehensive collections of world music online, offering over 60,000 tracks from more than 6,000 albums with over 13,000 artists represented. Comprises the catalogues of Smithsonian Folkways and many other labels.Help: If using the NML World app a password is required for initial setup; please LOG OUT once you have finished your session.
This link opens in a new window
when you have finished
when you have finished
