Distance ServicesHow to get helpHow to request items
Citing with APACopyright & plagiarismEndnote
MaoriMaori cultural topicsMaori Curriculum linksMaori Image DatabasesMatarikiPasifikaTe Huarahi Whakahaere : EDHP 703Te Whakaora Reo : EDHP702Whakapiki i te Reo
Art, Drama and MusicChild developmentEarly Childhood EducationEd. Psyc. and CounsellingEducation for SustainabilityEducation: researchHealthICT and e-LearningInclusive education
Literacy & LanguagesMathematicsPE/Outdoor Ed & Sports CoachingScienceSocial SciencesTeaching: theory & practiceTechnology
BooksChildren's literatureEducation LegislationFind an articleGrad Dip & Undergrad InfoNew Zealand informationSchool Journals and Graded ReadersStatisticsTest information
Assignment HelpCentres of innovationCultures and CustomsEarly childhood environmentsEarly childhood transitionsEDMI144EDMI361EDUC384Educational TheoristsHistory of curriculum
Subject Guides
Admin Sign In 

Education  Tags: education educ teaching teach curriculum  

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://canterbury.libguides.com/educ  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Library Catalogue

 

Databases Multisearch

Search for journal articles in several databases at once by typing your keywords in the box below:


This will open in a new window

 

You can search individual Education databases. We have 3 lists:
Academic databases
New Zealand databases
School databases

Key Education Databases

Useful Websites

Education Counts Ministry of Education research and data

TKI: Te Kete Ipurangi Resources for teachers from the Ministry

ERO Reviews of schools and early childhood centres, and reports on education

 
 

Welcome to the Education Guide

Nau mai, haere mai. He whāraki ipuraki tēnei hei ārahi i a koe ki kā rauemi e pā ana ki te mātauraka me te whakaakoraka.

He maha ngā rauemi i roto i kā whare pukapuka o Te Whare Wānaka o Waitaha, nō reira, mēnā he pātai tāu, pātai ki a mātou.

The Education Library has a comprehensive range of print and online resources with specialist staff to help you to locate the information you need. Visit, email, or phone the library for assistance.

Check out the Topic Guides for resources on specific topics.

Ae Marika: Education news

News and information for the Education Library community. View more news.

 

Online TV content via e-cast education

The Library subscribes to e-cast education which provides access to content from thirty-one TV channels, both free-to-air and pay TV.

The log in page for staff and student access is here. Please explore!

Please note:-

  • e-cast is a request-based system, with programmes recorded on demand, so not all programmes will automatically be available.
  • Software requirements for using e-cast are listed at the log in screen and may be useful if you are unable to view a programme.
  • Students can view live streamed content and staff can both view and download programmes.
  • Staff can use downloaded programmes according to UC's Screenrights Licence.
 

New books in the Education Library : Ngā Pukapuka Hou

Here's a sample of the new books in the Education Library. To see the full list, click on View Website link below.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Education Library

Profile ImageInformation Librarians
Contact Info:
Caroline Syddall: ph 343 7739
Kathryn Andrews: ph 345 8205
Margaret Paterson: ph 364 3320
Ariana Tikao: ph 345 8821
Email: firstname.lastname@canterbury.ac.nz
Email the Education Library
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Sport coaching

 

Featured new book

Research Without Tears: From the First Ideas to Published Output

 
© University of Canterbury - Christchurch, New Zealand
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait