Skip to main content

Library Subject Guides

Philosophy: Home

Created for the students and staff of Philosophy

Guide overview

This guide is a UC Library pathfinder to Philosophy resources. Navigate using the tabs above. Scroll down to browse new Philosophy titles.

Recommended databases

These academic research and reference databases are recommended for Philosophy. See also: Databases for Philosophy.

Mind

Current journal issue includes:

Loading

Featured title

New titles - Philosophy & related

Last updated: May 30. For other recently-received titles, see Books tab (above)

Routledge Encyclopedia of Modernism (e-resource trial)

The Library is currently trialing The Routledge Encyclopedia of Modernism. Described as “the largest and most comprehensive resource available for all those involved in the study of Modernism from students to academics”, it covers the Modernist period with a broadly interdisciplinary and global emphasis while focusing more specifically on key subject areas including Film, Literature, Music, and the Visual Arts. Researchers can browse by subject, movement, or place in order to discover connections between key topics and fields.

Please send us your feedback, either using the Library evaluation form or email your comments to Max. The trial ends on 24 June 2016.

New e-reference resource

Liaison Librarian

Max Podstolski
Contact:
Library Research & Information Services, Central Library, Level 5 ext. 8750

Normal hours: 8am-4pm Mon-Thurs, 8am-11.45am Fri.

Journal of Philosophy

Current journal issue includes:

Loading

University Library
University of Canterbury
Private Bag 4800
Christchurch 8140

Phone: +64 3 364 2198
Internal phone: ext 6198
Email
library@canterbury.ac.nz

Follow us
Facebook Twitter Youtube