For Academic staff - Social Work | Tauwhiro Hapori - Subject Guides at University of Canterbury

Research

Elements
A database for capturing information about UC research outputs, Student Supervisions, Grants, Professional Activities and PBRF Portfolios.
UC Research Repository
An open-access database of original research authored by Canterbury academics, researchers and postgraduate students.

Anton Angelo (Research Data Coordinator) – contact details

Scholarly publication guide
Measuring impact guide
Research data management guide
ORCiD
Alpha-numeric code that uniquely identifies a researcher.
Stages in the Research Process
Created by Research & Innovation and UC Library, this portal brings together resources to support researchers at every stage of the research life cycle with a curated list of links to the people, resources and information.

Teaching

Teaching Support
Includes details on Textbook Selection and Provision at UC
Adding resources to High Demand collections
Includes help on adding Course Materials
Learn Help for Staff
Support for eLearning technologies, including Learn and course material of scanned copyright documents
Linking and Copyright – Linking to Library Resources
Creating stable links to Library information resources, e.g. for Learn
Copyright
Guidance for UC academic staff and students. For any requests or questions, contact the Library via learncopyright@canterbury.ac.nz

Personal archives and papers

Information and Records Management provide general information about the destruction, archiving or permanent retention of University Records: https://www.canterbury.ac.nz/irm/records_disposal.shtml

For other material, the UC Library Archives Collection Plan 2017-2027 and Information for Donors outlines the factors that guide decision making regarding the type of material that is suitable for the UC Library archives.

Contacts

UC Library staff work with academic staff to identify the material most appropriate. Please contact:

Erin Kimber
Archivist
erin.kimber@canterbury.ac.nz
Internal Phone: 94025

Fiona Tyson
Manager - Macmillan Brown Library & Heritage Collections
fiona.tyson@canterbury.ac.nz
Internal Phone: 93915

Information Resources

Collection Information for Library Liaison Officers

Each academic department has a designated person to act as their Library Liaison Officer (LLO). It is a voluntary role, and the person selected to undertake the responsibilities is organised by the department

Recommendations to purchase: email Kerry Gilmour (Subject Librarian) for books, journals and databases.

Journals and databases undergo an annual review process (normally in July) in which new resources with an ongoing financial commitment are considered. The Library considers new recommendations for subscription submitted at other times during the year on a case-by-case basis

Finding Open Access books for your course - OERs (Open Education Resources)

Library Subject Guides

Social Work | Tauwhiro Hapori: For Academic staff

Research

Teaching

Personal archives and papers

Information Resources