Sharing your library is useful if you are working on a collaborative project. EndNote X20 enables you to share your Library. You can share groups with read-write or read only access rights.
To share you will need to have an EndNote Online account. If you do not already have an account:
If you are already an EndNote Online user and have an online Library synced that is different to the one you want to share, the online Library will be merged with the shared library. Only one Library can be synced with EndNote online at any one time.
You can only share one Library. The Library you share will be the same Library that is synced with EndNote Online. Once you share your Library, any changes that colleagues sharing your library make will automatically appear in the Library.
Anyone who has EndNote X7.2 or later. When you share your library file attachments including pdf articles are also shared. Full text pdf articles that are obtained from Library databases should not be shared outside the UC community because this will breach copyright.
Go to File – Open Shared Library
Go to File – Share to add or remove people.
You can share groups by right mouse clicking on a group and selecting Share Group.